Arbor Day

Today, I celebrated and volunteered for Arbor Day in downtown Statesboro: hosted by Keep Bulluch Beautiful and GSU Botanical Gardens

My job: to decorate kids as little trees and teach them about the

Roots, Trunk, and Branchs:

Here was my results:

p2210042Kid on the left was obsessed with drawing hearts, but probably the smartest 6-year-old i’ve ever met. He was reading ridicously big words for a 6-year-old.

Middle boy was Mr. Smiley, but didn’t say much.

Little one (middle boy’s brother) was possibly the cutest little 2 year old i’ve EVER met(besides my cousin Matthew of coarse)

If your wondering about the outdits, the hats have leaves, which are branches, the vests were tree trunks and the things around the ankles are roots.

So the day continues, and the kids stop showing up. So Diana and I got bored and this was the result:

p22100431 My Panda on my “tree trunk” was my favorite.

Well four hours later, we were done for the day and decided to hit up Chick-fil-a with free coupons.

Lunch was delicious, I don’t know how northerns live without Chick-fil-a.

And of coarse, being the girls that we are, we somehow ended up shopping at TJ Max where I got an adorable white XOXO clutch.

With that said, after procrastinating with this post, a 5-6 page paper on a Ranch Dressing ad is waiting for me.

February 21, 2009. Personal.

2 Comments

  1. Stefanie Mardar replied:

    How appropriate of you to have a panda! Wish I would have known that you & DD were going to this, I would have joined 🙂

  2. stefmar replied:

    Ah I wish I would have known you & DD were going to this, I would have joined! And I would not have expected you to have had anything other than a panda 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

