Mother-Daughter Brunch

mother-daughterThis past saturday, I hosted a Mother-Daughter brunch for my sorority, Alpha Omicron Pi.

After much worrying about not having enough seating because of the predicted rain…. the brunch couldn’t have run more smoothly.

I set up for 120 people inside the house, yet 140 were signed up. Luckily, people showed up late, so as they were ready to sit, others were already getting up.

The brunch buffet was catered by RJ’s Steakhouse. They were awesome. On the menu was sausage and egg caserole, scrambled eggs, bacon, ham, blueberry muffins, fruit, cheese grits, coffee, OJ, and others.

Not only was the food delicious, but they were so friendly!  They set everything up, made sure the food didn’t get low, and cleaned up! I didn’t have to even worry about the food. It allowed me to greet everyone and give directions.

I rented the tables from GSU and bought 97 cent vases from walmart. I then made my own flower bouqets from walmart and outside flowers. They looked great!

Overall, the brunch went great! My mom, grandma, and aunt all got to come and we had a blast.

March 30, 2009. Personal.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

